Sohn the destroyer. Home | The course will focus on accessing databases through the Web but also cover new developments in the field. About | Start is possible in Fall, Spring or Summer semesters. Computer Science Syllabi. Computer Science with Business Problems. If you want a job, pay attention to this course. I did my own method of studying and ended up with a grade I liked. for students looking to explore computer science on both a technical and liberal arts level. 3 credits, 4 contact hours (3;1;0). For me, this was the biggest learning curve I've had since I started programming and I can really appreciate the difficulty of this course now that I've taken it in the past. Introduction to Data Science. 3 credits, 3 contact hours (3;0;0). | | Usefulness | I haven't used any Data Science in practice yet, but I'm sure I will eventually with the way things are going. Fundamentals of Network Security. Students will gain knowledge about theoretical design principles and apply them directly on real-world data, as part of assignments and course projects. Emphasis on programming methodology using a high level language as the vehicle to illustrate the concepts. Database System Design & Mgmt. Hosted by Anthony Siracusa, aws4@njit.edu. Turns out you don't have anything to do until like the middle of the project and once you do that one task, you're basically done for the rest of the semester. Data Visualization. CS441. Random thoughts and stuff that I don't know where to put: The unofficial subreddit for NJIT students! Prerequisites: CS356 or IT420 with a grade C or better. Intensive Programming in Linux. 3 credits, 3 contact hours (3;0;0). She's a great professor and does a great job giving a lot of details on complicated topics. The contents include booting, segmentation and paging, creating and destroying processes, process switching and scheduling, handling exceptions and interrupts, software interrupts, creating system calls, creating file systems, networking with TCP/IP