best american gifts to take overseas. A universal travel adapter means you only need to take one with you no matter what countries you are visiting. As an industrial engineer, my job involves a lot of travel. And there are no other hidden costs whatsoever at all ! One of the best American gifts to take overseas, your recipient will love the warmth and style your custom Faribault Mill Co. blankets provide. My job requires me to travel frequently. If the expat in your life already has a great camera then they might like a new lens to help them branch out with their photography. The notebooks also contain inspiring illustrations, ideas and travel quotes. Member Reviews The LifeStraw Filtered Water Bottle cleans up 99.9% of waterborne parasites & bacteria from water sources in many countries where water quality can be an issue. Boy: Chocolates, Fancy looking pen, a Kite or a Cricket bat or a volley ball. Military-Themed Gifts. As an industrial engineer, my job involves a lot of travel. Breath mints. You will also need to take into account any shipping dates such as the last post before Christmas or the collection cut-off date and loading date if sending gifts by boat. Courtesy of Amazon. With a very current look, this watch has a nice New York visual. However, quiz night in Britain can be intimidating for an American, even if youre only attending by accident. Bootlegger Leather & Canvas Duffle Orvis For the traveler on your list, this classic olive-and-brown duffle is the. The Cookies + Chocolate Sauce includes a jar of original microchip chocolate chip cookies, a jar of midnight chocolate chip cookies ( perfect for those late-night cravings), and a rich and delicious chocolate sauce. Employee Wellness Program Ideas The good thing about buying a physical gift is that you can choose the exact thing you want and then add some little extra touches like fancy wrapping paper, bows and gift tags with a personalised message. Nowadays you can buy gift cards for just about anyth