I suspect not. when i started training martial arts, students that wherent good enough failed to get their new grade, even kids. Also, I live in TX Court. Ive seen bad teachers have good students and good teachers have bad students. Not only do they not provide a disclaimer, they often do the exact opposite and make exaggerated claims regarding the efficacy of their system. document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); Priceless. If krav sparred and had in house/inter school competitions that would immediately start to resolve the issue. We all even wear the same color belt! Although to a beginner in martial arts, an average BJJ blue belt might seem impressive, it . New students are required to show up on their first day 10 -15 minutes early so they can pay before first class. Sad situation, but true story. They are for people who know the price of everything and the value of nothing. Again, this goes against what martial arts represents and is a shady business. This article says it better: The standing joke amongst most other Karateka is to call it No Can Do (lol) but they do the door to door sales, black belts with a white stripe for non dan ranked instructors amongst several other of the 93 points you mentioned. Thank you for the good guide to starting a new martial arts school! Damn autocorrect. Hence the saying , "if you want peace, be ready for war". The McDojo loves to show the fancy breakfalls off of anothers shoulder, which would probably be great in a gymnastics class, but if you are on concrete, that's probably not going to work too well. Well I'm relieved to say, Al Moore II Grand Master of the Moore's Martial Art's system, did an investigation along with the higher ups, and it was determined that Rodger Martin, broke the rules twice by testing people for black prep, withing them having waited 12 months as the rules state. So then, in a perfect world, in a perfect dojo, where mental strength is taught along with